farewell run

[ 1′ ]


Kesgrave Parkun, 5th August 2017.

It may not have been my fastest race, but it’s been my comeback after a dry spell of four months.

I may not have felt as strong as I used to, but I’ve enjoyed every single stride.

It might have only been another Parkrun with friends, but today I was saying goodbye to a very important one.

It could have been just another race, but it’s been the last one before moving back to Spain after 8 unforgettable years in the UK.

I discovered what running means while living in this country, and it’s one of the most precious things I’m taking home.

I can only be grateful for all I’ve learnt here, for all the miles covered, for all the fellow runners I’ve met along the way and, most importantly, for the generous and selfless community spirit experienced in all these events.

As my good friend James once said: “you never regret getting up for a Parkrun”

 

Leave your feedback!

